As much as we hate the time consuming job of looking for motorcycle insurance, we all have to do it. To make your life a little easier, we have put together a list of motorcycle insurance companies, online insurance companies and helpful hints to get you on your way. If you do call a motorcycle insurance company listed below for a motorcycle insurance quote, please remember to either mention P&H or quote the code listed below.

If you have the internet then it is sometimes quicker and more cost efficient to get an online motorcycle insurance quote.

Always be honest – Remember Motorcycle Insurance Companies share information on a national database.

So if you have any claims, convictions or if you have been refused motorcycle insurance before – DECLARE EVERYTHING!

Compare quotes – remember to check:

  • The Excess Cover
  • Do you get Legal Cover?
  • Do you get Breakdown Recovery?
  • Have you got European Cover – riding abroad?
  • Do you receive any no fault protection?
  • Is your clothing and equipment covered?
  • Are you paying by installments – what is the total amount payable?
  • Are you insured on other bikes?
  • Remember to ask:

If you receive discount for having some advanced tuition?

Enhnaced Rider Scheme, up to 20% discount on your next insurance renewal. Please see our In-house Training Provider for more details on Enhanced Rider Scheme Courses.

Below are a list of insurance companies that we recommend you try:

Access Underwriting

Contact Access Underwriting on 0870 2412214 and quote P & H or visit them at http://www.accessunderwriting.co.uk/bikes

Bike Sure

Contact Bike Sure on 0800 089 8070 and quote G494 or visit them at http://www.bikesure.co.uk

Bennetts Insurance

Contact Bennetts Insurance on 0800 107 0780 and quote D2189 or visit them at https://quotes.bennetts.co.uk/src/default.asp?SRC=163422984

Blackhorse Insurance

Contact Blackhorse Insurance on 0870 2642323 and quote BH 4035

Carole Nash

Contact Carole Nash on 0800 0834422 and quote 3354 or visit them at http://www.carolenash.com

CIA Insurance

Contact CIA Insurance on 0870 4442777 or visit them at http://www.cia-insurance.co.uk

Devitt Insurance

Contact Devitt Insurance on 0800 200369 or visit them at http://www.devittinsurance.com

Dyer & Holmes

Contact Dyer & Holmes on 01622 747121

Ducati Insurance

Contact Ducati Insurance on 0870 4106060 or visit them at http://www.ducatiinsurance.co.uk/quote.htm?AG_REF=DD035&MKG=Dealer

eBike Insurance

Contact eBike Insurance on 0870 7531124 or visit them at http://www.ebikeinsurance.co.uk

Honda Insurance

Contact Honda Insurance on 0870 0780102 /101 or visit them at http://www.honda.co.uk

H&R Insurance

Contact H&R Insurance on 0845 1302800 and quote 'MAW' or visit them at http://www.insurance2000.co.uk

Hastings Direct

Contact Hastings Direct on 0800 111066 or visit them at http://www.hastingsdirect.com/affiliate?affiliateID=53180&mediaCode=IA180&lob=motorcycle

Insure

Contact Insure on 08706 080051 or visit them at http://www.insure.co.uk

K-Care

Contact K-Care on 0870 3662255 and quote 8076 or visit them at http://www.kcareinsure.co.uk

Motorcycle Direct

Contact Motorcycle Direct on 0870 6061694 and quote 2251 or visit them at http://www.motorcycledirect.co.uk/motorcycle_insurance_quote.php?int=3083

Performance Direct

Contact Performance Direct on 01234 424908 and quote DLRPH3 or visit them at http://www.performancedirect.co.uk

Rider Select

Contact Rider Select on 0870 4584867 and quote DLR PHZ or visit them at http://www.riderselect.co.uk

Roadsure

Contact Roadsure on 0845 6021200 and quote A0294 or visit them at http://www.roadsure.com

Swinton Bikes

Contact Swinton Bikes on 0800 9122512

Suzuki Insurance

Contact Suzuki Insurance on 0844 888 7565 or visit them at http://www.suzuki-bikeinsurance.co.uk/?agid=10763

Thamesbank Insurance

Contact Thamesbank Insurance on 0208 3115700

Yamaha Insurance

Contact Yamaha Insurance on 08700 747374 and quote P&H

Virgin Bikes

Contact Virgin Bikes on 08700 713000 or visit them at http://www.virgin-bikes.co.uk

Wicked Quote

Contact Wicked Quote on 08704 190430 or visit them at http://www.wickedquotes.com

H & R Insurance

Contact H & R Insurance on 01224 848382 or visit them at http://www.insurance2000.co.uk/

eBike Insurance

Contact eBike Insurance or visit them at http://www.ebikeinsurance.co.uk/index.php?source=2111